Son of Five Rivers Blog

For the advancement of Entrepreneurship, Sustainability & the Ecology of Everyday Life

iDownload Manager (5X Faster)

I was recently downloading the ISO file for Ubuntu, an open source operating system.   Being the hardcore multitasker on my laptop (having 10 windows open at a time).  I want to be able to do as much as possible as efficiently as possible.  So I did some digging and came across a program called Internet Download Manager that helps you download 5 times faster.

It works great, the program automatically intercepts your downloads and sends feedback to the host site that 5 other computers are wanting to download the same file.  And wallah!     The thing is it only works on my internet explorer & Mozilla Firefox. (Not my Google Chrome browser)

http://www.internetdownloadmanager.com/download.html

October 15, 2009 - Posted by | Information Technology (I.T.) | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

