Son of Five Rivers Blog

For the advancement of Entrepreneurship, Sustainability & the Ecology of Everyday Life

What I don’t like about my Own Blog!

I guess it’s true when people say you are your own toughest critic.

Most blogs on business talk about what you should do differently or how important innovation and creativity are.  I hope my blog is another tool that keeps people thinking critically.

I don’t like the fact that these types of blogs just talk about the good stuff, all the success stories.   I believe there is a lot of value in sharing the stories of the people who have fallen down.  I’m just as much of a reader to my blog as you are, so I’m going to try to uncover the hard times…  Not just the people who hit the jackpot.   But the people who have risked their personal financial futures on the line.  Business people who owe money, and can’t afford to pay their employees.  The parts of the job that they hate and so forth…    Feel free to leave advice, just use the sandwich effect, I’m sensitive! =)  I’m just joking, feedback and listening skills are two things we sometimes under value too often.

you_rock_you_rule=

July 18, 2009 - Posted by | Blogging

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

