Son of Five Rivers Blog

For the advancement of Entrepreneurship, Sustainability & the Ecology of Everyday Life

Open Source Operating System

I’m going to install my first Open Source Operating System on my home computer.   Most people can’t afford to spend the time  associated to “free” products because of the associated “risk” and investment of time.  So often business go with Microsoft because of the reliability of support behind the name.  In my efforts to learn more I’m giving Ubuntu a go…

If you’ve have any suggestions feel free to leave a comment.   I hope soon after this I’ll install Android on one of my cell phones.  Android is the new open source operating system for cell phones.  Google helped introduce Android into the market place.

Here we go…  http://www.ubuntu.com/

July 7, 2009 - Posted by | Computer Networking, Information Technology (I.T.) |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

